Commitment Task- Now, It’s not just an egg!

Posted: October 26, 2013 in Articles, Nyayik Sansar, Pic
Tags: , ,

Commitment task

Before it was just an egg for me. It was something i would love to eat by making omelet  Also, i loved

it when i tried the 1st Israeli dish- Saksuka made by my international fellow in one of the breakfasts. But now it is not just an egg for me.
While being in one of the trainings by Nyayik Sansar, our trainer Atmaram Neupane gave us a task. Each of Nepalese fellows were given an egg. We should care for the egg regarding as a baby, till we went back home for dasain. The task was for 9 0r 10 days.
First of all, all of us felt like why should we care for an egg like baby! Egg is something to eat not to be taken care of!
Later on he explained us, it as a commitment task. He wanted to see how committed we are and what efforts we could do to protect the egg and complete our task.
We had to carry the egg where ever we went- was it kitchen, swayambhu, sessions, everywhere.
All of us did the task with much effort, we even named our eggs, mine was named SUMAN Jr. (as u see in the pic). All of us were so committed that we even made protective covers to our so called baby :P.

Image
We took it to all the places where we went and protected it. we finished our task and went home.Al were happy.

Previously, i had thought of eating the egg once i reach home but later on i couldnt do it. i was so attached to it that i abandoned my thoughts of eating the egg. Now the egg is hanging in my room with its name written on it ‘SUman Jr.’. Forever , i will try to protect it like my baby.
The credit goes to our trainer . Previously  it was just an egg but later on after the task it was something close to my heart which i would always like to treasure. i felt an ownership for it. Also i came to realize how something strange, completely nothing to me can be so near to me.

The same goes when i work in Bethan. Bethan now is like a stranger for me but later on when i’ll start my work there, it won’t be any stranger. it would be like my place, it’s people as my people and it’s problems as my own problems which i have to deal with and solve !

Once again, the so called egg – Now, It’s not just an egg!!!

 

Comments

Leave a Reply

